watchllka.blogg.se

Uber in dallas how does it work
Uber in dallas how does it work













Your profits will probably net you between $8-$14 an hour depending on your schedule, your market, and how well you can find business.Ĭan you afford to replace your car every few years? Can you afford your own health insurance even during a slow season? Can you survive in an industry that is increasingly over-saturated with competition? Can you work 10 hours per day, 6 days a week? If you can do all these things then maybe I'd recommen. If you work full time, you're looking at probably 40-50k miles to your car per year. not to mention the tremendous depreciation to your car. Gas, car payments, insurance, maintenance, cleaning. It costs a lot of money to run a car for 150-200 miles a night. However, and this is a big one, your earnings are simply not high enough. I got to visit places in my city I didn't even know exist and I've lived in the area for nearly 30 years. I got to have conversations with people ranging from minimum wage workers up to CEOs and everything in between. Every day you turn on the app when you want and turn it off when you want.įor the most part, the people I met were wonderful.

uber in dallas how does it work

If I wanted to work through lunch because a lot of requests were coming in, I did. On one hand, I had 100% freedom over the hours I worked and it was completely up to me whether I wanted to work nights, mornings, weekends, or holidays.

uber in dallas how does it work

I had a love/hate thing going with Uber nearly the entire time I drove for them.















Uber in dallas how does it work